The Universe

Impressions of the Australian Landscape

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Depth.”

With so many photos to choose from I’m having trouble keeping to my self-imposed limit of “just” four to share with you. But I have. The ones I have chosen were takes at four very different locations and represent some typical Australian landscapes.

A crossroads near Marree in South Australia

A crossroads near Marree in South Australia

Somewhere between Longreach & Moranbah in Queensland

Somewhere between Longreach & Moranbah in Queensland

The view from Pelion Gap in Tasmania

The view from Pelion Gap in Tasmania

Sitting atop Lal Lal Falls in Victoria

Sitting in atop Lal Lal Falls in Victoria

I can’t resist – here is a bonus one:

An Australian icon: Uluru in Northern Territory

An Australian icon: Uluru in Northern Territory (courtesy of my brother)

– – –

Do tell, which one is your favourite?

12 thoughts on “Impressions of the Australian Landscape

  1. At last I know what it looks like on top of the La la falls. In 2009 I was on my way to the top and already could hear the rush of the water when there was a step missing. The next step was to big for me and I dislocated my knee cap. There was no reach for the mobile phone, so I had to walk al the way back. Needles to say I never went there again.

    • My goodness, what a horrible story!! I hope you have recovered. I’m glad I could show you though 🙂 Do you have any recommendations as to where I should go next in the area?

  2. Pingback: The Benefits of Getting Fit | oui depuis

Share Your Thoughts

