Life

1t5s: pelvic floor muscle

It popped into my head this morning, when I was lying in my warm bed surrounded by a cold, cold world and I couldn’t decided whether I had to go to the toilet or not.

This urge is controlled by your pelvic floor muscle, which runs approximately from your belly button to your tailbone; it signals to your brain whether you need to pee or poop and how urgently. Mine is stressed, which essentially means that I continuously feel like I need to pee like right now.

This is most commonly caused by blatter infections or negative sexual experiences. Young girls feel like sex is a necessity rather than something they should enjoy, so please teach your daughters (and nieces, and neighbourhood kids, and anyone you can think of) that sex is not a condition for love, and it shouldn’t be painful.

the location of your pelvic floor muscle

– – –

1 thought 5 sentences

Share Your Thoughts

