And Everything Else

1t5s: on breathing

I remember when I was little and my mum would tell my brother and I to lay down on the bed and breathe. She would tell us to concentrate on our breathing and follow our breath in its circulation through our body.

First to my chest, down my arms and to my fingertips, than my bellybutton and pelvis and knees all the way down to my toes.

The reason I am sharing this today? Because I recently realised what a powerful tool this is to help me stay or re-gain control of myself, my body and my thoughts.

Prayer wheel in Nepal

Prayer wheel in Nepal

– – –

1 thought 5 sentences 

One thought on “1t5s: on breathing

Share Your Thoughts

