And Everything Else

1t5s: on volunteering

I’ve done a lot of volunteering throughout my three decades. I translated letters for Nuestros Pequeños Hermanos while in university. In Nepal, my brother and I worked in the vegetable garden of an orphanage. More recently I have been working with Dutch TV Australia, and today I helped out as a scorekeeper at one of the roller derby scrimmages.

Volunteers are a necessity for every club, every initiative, every school and association for without those extra hands stuff just won’t happen.

working the garden in Nepal

working the garden in Nepal

the winners of today's scrimmage

the winners of today’s scrimmage

– – –

1 thought 5 sentences

3 thoughts on “1t5s: on volunteering

Share Your Thoughts

