The Restaurant At The End Of The Universe

1t5s: on tomato soup

There aren’t many good things about winter (except for skiing naturally). But there is hot chocolate and tomato soup.

tomato soup in the making

tomato soup in the making

Hot chocolate is pretty straight forward – mug of milk in microwave plus cacao powder or a variation of this.

And contrary to popular belief so is making tomato soup:

  • 1 kilo of tomatoes
  • 2 teaspoons of vegetable/beef/chicken¬†stock
  • Quarter the tomatoes and chuck everything in a pan with about a liter of water, boil until mushy

Than you ad your meat; my go-to-meat-for-tomato-soup is chorizo¬†(because my kitchen is colder than the outside temperature and I don’t want to spend more time in there than absolutely necessary), but if I were true to my legacy I would make my own meatballs, like my mum and her mum before her.

– – –

1 thought 5 sentences

One thought on “1t5s: on tomato soup

Share Your Thoughts

