And Everything Else

Leaving a Note

I don’t take my phone with me when I go to work. I work just a 6-minute walk from home and I’m not allowed to have it on me at work, so what’s the point of taking it?

As a result, I came home to this:

a computerised note

In 2015 leaving a note is probably a rare occurrence at best; most would feel it’s just as easy to send a text.

When I saw this note on the computer screen, a comforting wave of nostalgia came over me. The kind which in a flash takes you back to your childhood, a winter’s night, drinking hot cacao, and not having a care in the world. My heart filled with joy, love and the awareness that the writing (and leaving) of notes is a thing of the past…

4 thoughts on “Leaving a Note

Share Your Thoughts

